Atalante Energies

Eofix user case

“It had to be intuitive and straightforward to operate so that users adopt it without a second thought”

About Atalante Energies

Atalantes Energies is an independent wind power producer that operates 9 wind farms in France comprising a total installed capacity of 90 MW.
High-performance operating and monitoring standards underpin Atalantes Energies’ strategy to procure tools ensuring a high degree of excellence that optimises production as well as equipment maintenance and lifespans.

What goals led you to procure a specific inspection management tool?

“One goal of our Maintenance & Expertise activities is to cut marginal energy production costs. To do this, we seek to use tools that enable us to inspect wind turbines and track the resolution of non-conformities as efficiently and effectively as possible”, said Atalante Energies Operations Manager, Benoit Cagnac.

What specifications did you have to select the right solution for you?

“Firstly, we wanted the solution to be used on any type of smartphone. Then, it had to be intuitive and straightforward to operate so that users adopt it without a second thought. Eofix is one of the only solutions tested that met these basic needs”, stated Benoit Cagnac.

What does Eofix ultimately bring you?

“Eofix currently helps us avoid duplicating our work and the risk of inherent errors in the procedure that we previously used. Also, we now have a professional tool that makes dialogue with turbine manufacturers a lot more rigorous and effective. It’s a win-win situation”, concluded Benoit Cagnac.

 

For further details about Atalante Energies and its missions, go to:
http://atalante-energies.fr/fr/index.html

Atalante Energies

Cas utilisateur Eofix

À propos d’Atalante Energies

Atalantes Energies est un producteur indépendant d’électricité éolienne qui exploite 9 parcs éoliens en France, pour une puissance installée totale de 90MW.
L’exploitation et le suivi de performance est au cœur de la stratégie qui conduit Atalantes Energies à se doter d’outils garantissant un haut niveau d’excellence opérationnelle, visant à optimiser la production, la maintenance et la durée de vie des équipements.

Quels sont les objectifs qui vous ont orienté vers un outil spécifique de gestion des inspections ?

« Dans le cadre de notre activité de Maintenance & Expertise nous avons pour objectif de réduire le coût marginal de production de l’énergie ; pour cela nous cherchons à utiliser les outils qui nous permettent d’inspecter les machines et de suivre la résolution des non-conformités de la manière la plus efficace possible » dixit Benoit Cagnac Directeur Exploitation d’Atalante Energies.

Quel était votre cahier des charges pour le choix de votre solution ?

« Nous souhaitions tout d’abord que la solution soit utilisable avec n’importe quel smartphone. Ensuite, l’utilisation se devait d’être intuitive et simple pour une adoption sans réticences de la part des utilisateurs. Eofix est une des seules solutions testées qui répondait à ces besoins fondamentaux » argumente Benoit Cagnac.

« l’utilisation se devait d’être intuitive et simple pour une adoption sans réticences de la part des utilisateurs »

Que vous apporte Eofix au final ?

« Eofix nous permet aujourd’hui d’éviter le double travail et le risque d’erreurs inhérent au procédé que nous utilisions auparavant. De plus, nous avons maintenant un outil professionnel qui rend les échanges avec les turbiniers beaucoup plus rigoureux et efficaces : c’est du gagnant-gagnant » conclut enthousiaste Benoit Cagnac.