ERG France

Eofix user case

“A tool designed by and for wind power professionals”

About ERG France:

ERG France manages 360 MW of operational onshore capacity in France and is one of the country’s biggest onshore wind power suppliers. It was also one of the first to adopt to the Eofix solution. Each day, a team of 11 staff take care of a portfolio of facilities split into two distinct regions.

What are your operating challenges?

We have to cover a large geographical area, coordinate the work of our team members and ensure we share information. For Thibault Cuvelier, Wind Farm and High Voltage Sub-Stations Manager at ERG France, access to information, i.e. non-conformities recorded at various wind turbines and sharing this with different team members, is vital for business.

What has Eofix changed?

For Thibault Cuvelier, Eofix’s strength lies in not being a generic non-conformity management solution which produced “rigid” reports that were awkward to handle.  Eofix changed all that by digitising the way we process information. Now, we have a single tool to create ‘active’ non-conformity reports that are easy to share.

What makes Eofix so unique?

For Thibault Cuvelier, Eofix’s strength lies in not being a generic non-conformity management solution. It has been designed around a specific need of wind farm operators, with the option of accurate geo-location, pinpointing the components concerned and making checklists, etc.

 

For further details about ERG France and its missions, go to: https://www.erg.eu/en/home

ERG France

Cas utilisateur Eofix

A propos d’ERG France :

Avec 360 MW d’éolien onshore opérationnels, ERG France est l’un des premiers acteurs de l’éolien onshore français. C’est aussi l’un des premiers à avoir adopté la solution eofix. Une équipe dédiée de 11 personnes veillent au quotidien sur le portefeuille d’actifs, réparti sur deux régions distinctes.

Quels sont les enjeux d’exploitation ?

Il faut pouvoir couvrir une large zone géographique, coordonner le travail des membres de l’équipe, et assurer le partage de l’information. Pour Thibaut Cuvelier, responsable éolien et postes haute tension chez ERG France, l’accessibilité des informations, par exemple les non conformités relevées sur les différentes éoliennes, et le partage aux différentes personnes de l’équipe, est indispensable pour l’activité.

Qu’a changé Eofix ?

« Auparavant nous utilisions des fichiers Excel combinés à des photos au smartphone pour la gestion des inspections de nos parcs éoliens ». Résultat, des rapports « figés » et peu pratiques à manipuler. Eofix a changé cela par la numérisation du traitement des informations. Désormais les rapports de non-conformité sont dynamiques, ils sont établis à partir d’un seul outil et sont simples à partager.

« un outil pensé par et pour
les professionnels de l’éolien »

Qu’est ce qui fait l’originalité d’Eofix ?

Pour Thibaut Cuvelier, La force d’Eofix est de ne pas être une solution générique de gestion des non conformités. Elle a été conçue à partir du besoin spécifique des exploitants éoliens, avec la possibilité de se localiser précisément, de définir les organes concernés, d’effectuer des check-lists…